English Title: Boogiepop

Japanese Title: ブギーポップシリーズ – “Boogiepop Series”

Author: Kouhei Kadono — 上遠野 浩平

Illustrator: Kouji Ogata — 緒方 剛志

Translator: Andrew Cunningham

Genre: Mystery, Thriller, Psychological, Drama

Original Run: February 1998 – ongoing

English Run: January 2006 – August 2008, November 2017 – ongoing

Japanese Publisher: Dengeki Bunko (MediaWorks)

English Publisher: Seven Seas

Volumes in Japanese: 21 (In Progress)

Volumes Published in English: 6 (In Progress)

Average Price Per Volume: Paperback (varies) — Kindle $10

Note: Volumes 1-3 and volume 6 were released individually about 10 years ago. New omnibus editions containing 3 volumes each are now released. Volumes 1-6 are now available digitally.

Synopsis: There is an urban legend that children tell one another about a shinigami that can release people from the pain they may be suffering. This “Angel of Death” has a name–Boogiepop. And the legends are true. Boogiepop is real. Told in a non-linear fashion that asks the reader to piece together the sequence of events to solve the mysteries alongside the characters, Kouhei Kadono’s first Boogiepop novel took First Place in Media Works’ Dengeki Game Novel Contest in 1997 and ignited the Japanese “light novel” trend. Today, there are over 2 million Boogiepop novels in print, a feature film and manga adaptation based on the first book, an original manga entitled Boogiepop Dual, and the unforgettable original anime series Boogiepop Phantom.

Volume 1 – Boogiepop and Others
Released January 14, 2006 — ISBN-13: 978-1933164168
Ebook released November 10, 2017 — ASIN: B07795D2L7

Volume 2 – Boogiepop Returns: Vs Imaginator (Part 1)
Released June 21, 2006 — ISBN-13: 978-1933164205
Ebook released March 15, 2017 — ASIN: B077926CSV

Volume 3 – Boogiepop Returns: Vs Imaginator (Part2)
Released December 22, 2006 — ISBN-13: 978-1933164236
Ebook released March 15, 2017 — ASIN: B07795QTQB

Volume 4 – Boogiepop in the Mirror: Pandora
Ebook released July 19, 2018 — ASIN: B07DWN9Z6V

Volume 5 – Boogiepop Overdrive: The King of Distortion
Ebook released August 9, 2018 — ASIN: B07DWR3K6D

Volume 6 – Boogiepop at Dawn
Released August 5, 2008 — ISBN-13: 978-1934876060
Ebook released September 6, 2018 — ASIN: B07DWR4LYG


Posting Komentar

© IMAGINATOR ID. All rights reserved. Developed by Jago Desain